The Pancakes DITFT Challenge – Gen 1 – Ch 1.3

Welcome back to…

Let’s get back to it shall we!

We invited over a teenaged Hanna McKinnon, and look at that, Zahniser is smitten! I’m absolutely obsessed with her after her makeover, she’s a downright cool girl. (⌐■_■)

I’m really not sure how much longer we have left with little Boomer, but I imagine it can’t be very long the lifespan set to normal. I’ve just been having everyone give him all the attention and love all the time!

It’s already almost time for gen 2’s first born to become a young adult!

So I totally had Joelle do some more gardening because she came across some special plants like the death flower and glowfruit! I created a small special plant section that morbidly surrounds the cowplant remains, and then re did the orchard section to make room for avocado, cherry, and pomegranate trees – and here is the result!

Joelle still always autonomously loves on Boomer, and I caught this interaction. It reminds me of the first pic I took of them before they moved out on their own!

༼ つ ಥ_ಥ ༽つ I’m not crying, you’re crying!

Meanwhile we have skill building all around, with Zahniser working on Charisma…

And some creativity skill with Vandana.

And then we got this call! Oh no BOB! 😦

So we had to invite over a very sad grandma Eliza to spend some time with the family. Everyone was so BUMMED for so long after Bob’s death, he really was a great sim!

But life goes on and this adorable honey cake can only mean one thing!!!…

Thoreau is becoming a young adult!

He only earns the responsible trait because I honestly forgot to up more before he grew up. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

So, I have already decided that Thoreau will not be our heir for generation 2. I think he would do great but I have my heart set on another!

We invited over his girlfriend Veda and aged her right on up.

They immediately became engaged…

And then married! Which Thoreau was clearly very stoked about!

And moved on to a challenge free life!

I moved them into this home from the gallery, “Potterworth House” by HatsyYT, which looks beautiful on this lot in Brindleton Bay.

It’s a gorgeous home for the two of them to live out their days.

And that’s where we leave Thoreau and Veda to do….whatever they may do!

Back home, Zahniser is shooting his shot with Hanna, and it seems to be working judging by the look on her face!

Just like that, the two are a couple! An adorable, painfully hip little couple.

I finally gave Joelle and Kurtis more age appropriate makeovers, and they are darn cute!

That’s all for now!

Join me next time for the Pancakes Legacy!

-sybelle barnham-

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started